top of page
2019 HBA Hall of Fame Award

"The Tradition Continues"

"It's  always a pleasure to continue the tradition of recognizing those special members who have dedicated so much to this association. Inducting someone into the Hall of Fame is the highest honor that can be presented to a member. Only 21 members have received this honor during the association's 67- year history." 

"This years honoree has continued to demonstrate his dedication to the association over several years. It was a pleasure to witness this man's ventures and struggles to becoming one of the most respected builders in our community. A person dedicated to getting the job done right while maintaining the highest level of integrity. In fact, he is a role model for the HBA's Statement of Principles pertaining to excellence, service, and integrity. "

IMG_9060 copy.jpg

"Tonight recipient was the fourth two-term President and held office during 2012 and 2013. He was the project manager for the 2011 HBA Tour home and he co-managed the construction fo the 2013 HBA Tour Home. I recall walking into he 2013 home and seeing him on his knees, nail gun in hand, working hard installing the hardwood flooring.

His leadership style and willingness to listen to others earned him the respect of the HBA board members and staff. 

This individual invested his life energy over a 5- year period to insure the HBA remained on solid financial ground. His leadership was exactly what the association needed to get through turbulent economic times. Knowing the HBA was in good hands and welcoming a new son into the world , he stepped back on his activity but always kept a close eye on what was going on. He continued to check  in with staff and was always ready to help when needed. Last year he jumped in again and successfully completed the finish work on the 2019 HBA Tour Home. The timeline was tense, but the homes was ready for the Tour. The home revealed the special touch and perfection that he demands on all his projects."- Ed McMahon 

*2013 Builder of the Year

Awarded by the Lane County Builders Association

*2011 Builder of the Year

Awarded by the Lane County Builders Associaton

bottom of page